Wendy Mizuno

 

Wendy Mizuno is a partner at Mercer and a senior member of the Toronto wealth leadership team. Prior to joining Mercer in 2003, Ms. Mizuno was the managing partner with a national actuarial and benefits consulting firm.

 

Ms. Mizuno has more than 25 years of retirement and investment consulting experience. She provides strategic advice and peer review, and oversees client accounts, with several specialist consultants, in various industries. As a consulting actuary, she specializes in the financial, design, and operational aspects of all types of retirement plans.

 

Ms. Mizuno earned an honours bachelor of science degree in actuarial mathematics and management science from the University of Manitoba. She is a Fellow of both the Society of Actuaries and the Canadian Institute of Actuaries. She is also a Level II candidate in the CFA program. In addition, she has been a past session leader for the Pension Plan Administration Certificate sponsored by Humber College.

Wendy Mizuno

 

Wendy Mizuno est associée chez Mercer et membre chevronnée de l’équipe de direction du patrimoine de Toronto. Avant de se joindre à Mercer en 2003, Mme Mizuno était l’associée directrice d’une société d’expertise-conseil en actuariat et en avantages sociaux.

 

Mme Mizuno compte plus de 25 ans d’expérience à titre d’experte-conseil dans le domaine des régimes de retraite et des placements. Elle fournit des conseils stratégiques ainsi qu’un service d’examen par les pairs, et supervise les comptes clients, avec plusieurs conseillers spécialisés dans diverses industries. À titre d’actuaire-conseil, elle se spécialise dans les aspects financiers, conceptuels et opérationnels de tous les types de régimes de retraite.

 

Mme Mizuno a obtenu un baccalauréat spécialisé en mathématiques actuarielles et en sciences de la gestion de l’Université du Manitoba. Elle est Fellow de la Society of Actuaries et de l’Institut canadien des actuaires. Elle est également candidate au niveau II dans le programme de la FCA (analyste financière agréée). De plus, elle a autrefois été animatrice dans le cadre du certificat en administration des régimes de retraite parrainé par le Humber College.